h1

Creature Comparison

May 3, 2007

Back in Greece the sound of the bats echo locating just about drove me, well, batty. I don’t really mind bats as long as they aren’t in my bed (if you understood that reference, I’ve tried to write but I think my email is getting swallowed by your spam filter – give me a phone number!) But the constant sound of them was really invasive.

French bats are completely silent, at least here in the Charente. I’m sure they’re a different species; I found it interesting.

In other creature news, I saw a leech today while walking the dog down by the river. I’ve never seen one before. It wasn’t gross until I let my imagination take a stroll.

One comment

  1. Leeches suck.



Leave a Reply

